In Memoriam: Kodachrome

This must-have DVD is full of unique gems for the Super 8 enthusiast. Limited edition release.

 

DEATH OF THE YELLOW BAG

A 20-minute documentary that visits the Kodak lab in Lausanne (Switzerland) in August 2006, shortly before it closed forever. Includes moving interviews with the lab manager and his colleagues, along with a behind-the-scenes look at the last Super 8 Kodachrome lab in the world and the operation of its complex 14 bath process. In German and English. A film by Juergen Lossau and Heiko Riemann.


KODACHROME

In 1973, Paul Simon (Simon & Garfunkel) composed a song about his youth. He dedicated the song to Kodachrome, because this slide film kept the colorful memories of his adolescence alive. Shortly after Kodachrome Super 8 film was withdrawn from the market – 41 years after its introduction – Juergen Lossau and Heiko Riemann produced this ode to the exceptional material: a music clip to accompany Paul Simon's song. Long live Kodachrome.

Fittingly, this tribute was shot on Kodachrome 40 Super 8 film.

 

KODAK SUPER 8 INSTAMATIC

An ingenious commercial that promotes Kodak Instamatic cameras and the newly introduced Super 8 format. Shot in 1965, in English. A witty montage of earlier silent and sound movies that demonstrates the challenges of shooting motion pictures and promises a better future with Kodak’s Super 8. More than 15 minutes of entertaining slapstick scenes and quick-witted comments. An extraordinary industrial film.

 

ELMO COMMERCIAL

A unique glimpse into the past! This German Elmo commercial was shot on 16 mm and highlights the Japanese beauties and products from 1966. In addition to 8 mm, Super 8 and 16 mm projectors, it shows the production of the legendary Elmo C-300 Trifilmatic camera – the only movie camera capable of shooting 8 mm, Super 8, Single 8 and Double Super 8 material. 15 colorful minutes you won’t forget!


DVD Super 8 "In Memoriam: Kodachrome", 60 min

 

 

29.95€ Add to Cart

Related Products

The small format ad reel
Short Time Napoleon
18 Frames / sec.

In Memoriam: Kodachrome

Diese DVD enthält vier Leckerbissen für den Super-8-Freund. Lassen Sie sich die Scheibe nicht entgehen. Sie erscheint in limitierter Auflage.

TOD DER GELBEN TÜTE

20-minütige Dokumentation über das Kodachrome-Labor in Lausanne (Schweiz), gedreht im August 2006, kurz vor der Schließung. Beeindruckende Interviews mit dem Laborleiter und seinen Kollegen. Blick hinter die Kulissen: Wie funktioniert das weltweit letzte Kodachrome-Labor für Super-8 mit seinen 14 Bädern? Deutsch und Englisch. Ein Film von Jürgen Lossau und Heiko Riemann.

KODACHROME

1973 komponierte Paul Simon (Simon & Garfunkel) einen Song über seine Jugend. Das Lied widmete er dem Kodachrome, denn dieser Diafilm ist es gewesen, der die bunten Erinnerungen seiner Jugend wach hält. Nachdem der Kodachrome Super-8-Film 41 Jahre nach seiner Einführung vom Markt genommen wurde, haben Jürgen Lossau und Heiko Riemann eine Hymne auf dieses geniale Material produziert: einen Musikclip zum Song von Paul Simon. In Memoriam Kodachrome. Natürlich wurde der Clip auf Kodachrome 40 Super-8-Film realisiert.

KODAK SUPER-8 INSTAMATIC

Genialer Werbefilm für Kodak Instamatic Kameras und den neu eingeführten Super-8-Film. Gedreht 1965, in englischer Sprache. Hier werden mit Ausschnitten aus frühen Stumm- und Tonfilmen die Schwierigkeiten beim Drehen von bewegten Bildern launig vorgeführt und aufgezeigt, dass nun alles besser wird: Mit Super-8 von Kodak. Über 15 Minuten kurzweilige Slapstick-Szenen und geistreiche Kommentare. Ein ungewöhnlicher Industriefilm.

ELMO WERBEFILM

Ein einmaliges Dokument! Dieser auf 16mm gedrehte Werbefilm von Elmo zeigt in deutscher Sprache die Schönheiten Japans und die Produkte, die man 1966 herstellte. Neben 8mm-, Super-8- und 16mm-Projektoren sieht man die Fertigung der legendären Elmo C-300 Trifilmatic Kamera – der einzigen Filmkamera der Welt, die mit 8mm, Super-8, Single-8 und Doppel-Super-8 arbeiten konnte. 15 farbige Minuten, die Sie nicht vergessen werden!

DVD Super 8, "In Memoriam: Kodachrome"

29,95€ kaufen

Ähnliche Produkte

Die Schmalfilm-Werberolle
Für kurze Zeit Napoleon
18 Bilder / sek.
Hannover auf Schmalfilm 1950-1990 (DVD)